The Secretariat is the technical arm of the Commission. It is responsible for the provision of professional, research, analytical and investigative functions as well as administrative works and other services including the Complaints, Appeals and Review Panel. It is headed by Chief Executive Officer/Executive Director Atty. Jargbe Roseline Nagbe Kowo, appointed by the Board of Commissioners through a competitive recruitment process in accordance with the Civil Service Agency guidelines. The Executive Director, assisted by a team of professionals, runs the day-to-day affairs of the Commission. The Secretariat operates under a structure comprising mainly six divisions. Each division is headed by a director recruited in line with the Civil Service Agency guidelines. Divisional heads report to the Executive Director who is answerable to the Board of Commissioners. The six divisions are:


  1. Policy, Procedures, and Standards Division
  2. Complaints, Appeals, and Review Division
  3. Capacity Building and Training Division
  4. Complaince and Monitoring Division
  5. Information Dissemination and Communications Division
  6. Finance and Administration Division